Americans for Immigrant Justice Staff

Americans for Immigrant Justice Staff

AI Justice is made up of a team of legal and administrative professionals with a deep passion for equal justice for all. Our multicultural and multilingual staff go above and beyond to advocate for, represent and protect our clients and the community.

Janelle Acevedo | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Katie Acosta | Executive Assistant | kacosta@aijustice.org

Julie Anderson | Grant Coordinator

Angeliki “Angela” Bouliakis Andronis, Esq. | Director, Pro Bono Program

Nataly Azcurra | Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Genesis Barrios | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Edward Brandt, Esq. | Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Christy Canjura | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Sofana Castellon | Senior Paralegal, Domestic Violence & Human Trafficking Program

Brenda Corrales, Esq. | Supervising Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Walter Cortes | Chief Financial Officer | wcortes@aijustice.org

Bryan Najera Demoraes | Paralegal, Family Defense Program

Gladys Ferreira | Accountant, Finance Department

Shalyn “Shay” Fluharty Executive Director | sfluharty@aijustice.org

Janio “Cesar” Garcia Data Specialist, Children’s Legal Program

Devra Gelman | Development & Communications Specialist

Claudia Giardinella | Development & Community Relations Manager

Laura Gonzalez | Human Resources Administrator

Andrea Guerrero | Paralegal, Children’s Legal Program

Ricarra Hajarie, Esq. | Attorney, Family Defense Program

Elizabeth “Liz” Hannah | Attorney, Domestic Violence & Human Trafficking Program

Lily Hartmann | Jonathan Demme Human Rights Advocate

Arthur Hernandez | Director, Development & Marketing | ahernandez@aijustice.org

Tatiana Hernandez, Esq. | Senior Attorney, Domestic Violence & Human Trafficking Program

Fiorella Herrera, Esq. | Attorney, Domestic Violence & Human Trafficking Program

Victoria Illa, Esq. | Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Tommie Jackson-Smith | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Andrea Jacoski, Esq. | Director, Detention Program | ajacoski@aijustice.org

Lisa Lehner, Esq. | Director, Litigation Program | llehner@aijustice.org

Hannah Liriano | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Christian Lobo | Administrative Aide

Elsa Lopez | Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Gina Loredo, Esq. | Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Sandra Maldonado | DOJ Accredited Representative, Children’s Legal Program

Alexandra Manrique, Esq. | Senior Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Leo Medrano | Data Manager, Children’s Legal Program

Karla Mejia | Receptionist

Lia Mora | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Fayek Nasib, Esq. | Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Monique Noceda | DOJ Accredited Representative, Domestic Violence & Human Trafficking Program

Omar Novillo, Esq. | Staff Attorney, Family Defense Program

Rosario Paz | Supervising UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Katty Perez Pinon | Paralegal, Domestic Violence & Human Trafficking Program

Cristina Rodriguez | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Haydee Rodriguez | DOJ Accredited Representative, Domestic Violence & Human Trafficking Program

Susana Rodriguez-Alfaro | UC Advocate, Children’s Legal Program

Pierre Saintil | DOJ Accredited Representative, Family Defense Program

C. Cassandra Suprin, Esq. | Director, Family Defense Program | csuprin@aijustice.org

Yuleima Toledo | Accounting Clerk, Finance Department

Omar Urbina | Data Entry Specialist, Children’s Legal Program

Jonathan Urrutia, Esq. | Staff Attorney, Detention Program

Jennifer Anzardo Valdes, Esq. | Director, Children’s Legal Program | janzardo@aijustice.org

Janette Vargas, Esq. | Attorney, Children’s Legal Program

Yoly Vasquez | Director, Administration and Human Resources yvasquez@aijustice.org