Americans for Immigrant Justice’s Board of Directors

Comprised of leaders from a variety of industries and backgrounds, our Board of Directors is committed to advancing AI Justice’s mission of protecting and promoting immigrants’ rights. Our Board plays a pivotal role in raising funds and awareness for AI Justice’s efforts.

Americans for Immigrant Justice’s Officers

Ian Ross
Ian Ross, Esq.

Vice President

Khalid M. Mirza
Khalid Mirza


Americans for Immigrant Justice’s Directors

Honorary Board Members

Cesar L. Alvarez, Esq.
Executive Chairman – Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Nan Bush
Film Producer

Al Cardenas
Senior Partner – Squire, Patton & Boggs
Former Chair – American Conservative Union

Edouard Duval Carrié
Internationally Acclaimed Artist

Hodding Carter III
Former President/CEO – The Knight Foundation

Jonathan Demme (1944 – 2017)
Academy Award-Winning Director

The Honorable Daniel Robert “Bob” Graham
Former U.S. Senator
Former Governor of Florida

José Pedro Greer, M.D.
Assistant Dean & Department Chair – FIU College of Medicine

Mitchell Kaplan
Owner – Books & Books

Sr. Jeanne O’Laughlin, O.P. (1929 – 2019)
Former President – Barry University

Raquel Matas, Esq.
Founding Board Chair – AI Justice
Associate Dean for Administration & Counsel to the Dean – University of Miami School of Law

Eduardo Padrón, Ph.D.
President Emeritus – Miami Dade College

Bruce Weber
Award-Winning Photographer

Most Reverend Thomas G. Wenski, D.D.
Archbishop of Miami